Biggest Ever Sale - Save up to $4000 per couple! All our destinations are on sale! See the offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Gems of China , Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent service when we booked our 2nd holiday with you[ a back to back tour ].
We booked with Arti Gondola.

Gems of China , Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent service when we booked our 2nd holiday with you[ a back to back tour ].
We booked with Arti Gondola.

Wonders of China

Friday 05 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
What a wonderful country, so steeped in history and scenic views . Will definitely be going back but will go in off season, as it was too hot in June

Natural Treasures of China

Tuesday 02 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Booked online but process very easy to complete.. No hassle at all! Good start to what should be a wonderful trip to see China’s Natural Treasures

Classic China

Monday 01 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This has been the most amazing experience, truly a holiday of a life time.
Such a well organised tour, which included so many aspects of China, including historical landmark sites like the Terracotta Warriors, The Great, to the wonderful outdoor landscapes and the hussel and bussel of the beautiful Old Town of Lijiang which was magical and excellent for shopping. The tour gave a real insight to China as a country and the people their selves who were so very friendly. The days were long and busy, and therefore tiring but it made the most of the time we had in China. The Yangtze River cruise was a great way to wind down from this spectacular holiday. The hotels were very good, the food was excellent and plenty of it.
Our tour guide Gary Guo was excellent and made our holiday. The poor man met us at Beijing air port only to be greeted by us, very upset as both mine and my husbands cases had not arrived at the airport as British airways has failed to put it on our flight. We were most distressed as we had no clothes etc and due to the language barrier we were uncertain that Beijing airport understood us and all the information was correct. Gary was very calm and soon had us reassured that he would follow this up and sort it out, which he did. he kept us updated each day and made sure they were delivered to the hotel in time before we left for the next destination. making sure personally to deliver the cases to our rooms.
Gary was very knowledgeable and we learnt so much about the various places that we visited but also about Chinese people, their customs how they live. He was constantly taking care and watching out for us and the whole time in China we felt very safe in his hands. so travelling around the country went very smoothly as the holiday was arranged so well and because the guide put a lot of effort into taking care of us at tarain stations and airports, having our tickets ready to hand and making sure we were on time. A number of us on the tour fell ill with chest infections and Gary made sure to get us to a pharmacy and translated for each of us what symptoms we were experiencing so that the pharmacist could give the correct medication. He made sure we were drinking plenty of fluids and brought food to the rooms for those who were unable to make dinner. Even now a month on, he is dealing with the fact that our silk pillows which we had purchased from the silk factory, accidentally had not been included with the rest of our purchases. He has kindly arranged for the them to be posted to us, and kept us updated on their progress. We have now received the pillows. We can not sing Gary's praises enough he has gone far and beyond what we would expect of a guide, such a lovey caring man with a great sense of humour too. he really brought the group together. The best tour guide ever and we hope one day to be able to return to China, so long as Gary will be our guide again.
Just loved everything about the holiday.

Wonders of China

Saturday 29 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
George is a superb National Guide.
Epic, jaw dropping sites, but tour is not without issues. Hotels of a poor standard, especially the first two. Food quite bland. Cruise ship somewhat dated. Tour rating of 1 is not accurate, especially in the hot and humid weather. Some people struggled and missed out on trips.
At least another day needed in Shanghai.

China Delights

Wednesday 26 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Amazing tour
Fantastic guide with extensive knowledge who treated us like family
Went to some hidden gems
Lots of once in a life time experiences
Made memories that will last forever

Ultimate China

Friday 21 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Visited all the iconic sights at an enjoyable pace. We included Tibet as this was a great opportunity to see this wonderful place. A real eye opener to the various Chinese cultures with attentive and very knowledgable guides. The tour that kept giving. Loved it.

Ultimate China

Thursday 20 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good

Ancient Empires of China & Japan

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly staff who was very efficient and knowledgeable talked me through the tour we were interested in and was very understandable of any questions I had
A very big thank you to Andy

Wonders of China

Thursday 13 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The Wendy Wu (Wendy Wow?) Wonders of China tour was, for us, amazing. We have not been on a tour before so were a bit apprehensive, but you need a tour for China. Everything was organised so well. The guide (Ivy) was very efficient, friendly, informative and made everything run like clockwork. We saw so much and will remember forever this holiday in this wonderful country. We were impressed with communications from Wendy Wu - and their facilitation of visas was brilliant. Hotels were very good (nice large rooms and great breakfasts) and the meals were for the most part very good. Internal flights and trains most impressive and the 4 night Yangtze River journey was a wonderful experience. Flexibility to purchase extra nights at beginning and end was much appreciated, as was ability to depart from our local airport 20 minutes away (connection Schiphol) at no extra cost!

Wonders of China

Wednesday 12 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Exhausting trip with little free time, but all the amazing bucket list boxes were ticked. Hotels average, cruise OK (upgrades available), food hit and miss so If Chinese cuisine twice a day for 16 days doesn't suit, bring sustenance.
Addison was a great organiser and very patient. Other guides good too. Factories were not cheap particularly silk. Optional excusions need to be annotated as such (and priced) on the itinerary.
Overall, an enjoyable, busy busy trip and would recommend as some of the many wonders of China were seen.

Ultimate China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Varied itinerary, well organised with good guides. Very good all-round tour. Too much wasted time travelling, suggest use AI for optimum routing.

Wonders of China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Wonders of China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything was organised for you and with a little free time to browse at your own pace and interest. The tour guide went out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed and were happy with what we were doing. It was a very varied programme and I really felt that I learned a lot about China. It is an amazing country with so much to see and experience.