Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Christmas in India

Saturday 22 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good customer service, I’m a returning customer after an amazing trip to Japan last year. The tour guide made the tour so special.

Christmas in Thailand

Wednesday 15 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Made booking easy and straight forward. Very helpful.

Christmas in Sri Lanka

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent, knowledgeable and very helpful

Christmas in Kerala

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
They answered our queries promptly and the paperwork was completed very quickly.

Christmas in India

Thursday 29 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Prompt communication in answering questions

Christmas in Sri Lanka

Friday 26 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Initial contact could have been more positive but good after that

Christmas in Sri Lanka

Thursday 02 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Natasha our travel consultant provided an excellent service, very polite and knowledgeable a real pleasure to do business with. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

In Pursuit of Pandas - Christmas Special

Tuesday 10 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly, helpful and efficient. Filled me with confidence that I was doing the right thing booking with this company.

Christmas in Sri Lanka

Wednesday 02 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
This will be our 4th holiday with Wendy Wu and they offer extremely varied, comprehensive worldwide tours for excellent value compared to their competitors.

Our Response

Thanks so much Ruth, we love receiving feedback like this! Do let us know if we can be of any further help. Jimmy

Christmas in India

Tuesday 01 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent advisor

Our Response

That's our Beau, she's wonderful. And I'm sure your holiday will be wonderful too. Thanks, Jimmy

Christmas in Vietnam

Tuesday 14 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
excelent tour to Vietnam, well organised, great value and our Tour guide lex was first class and nothing was too much trouble for him

Christmas in Vietnam

Friday 06 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Vietnam at Christmas, Excellent Experience
From start to finish Vietnam at Christmas was amazing,
The tour group, Local Guide Loc, we must have been blessed as the weather was excellent only one day of rain.
Tour Group 11/10 Guide 11/10 Hotels 8/10 Food 8/10
Itineary10/10
Faboulous experience on Christmas in Vietnam,

Date of experience: 15 December 2022

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS - CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR

Saturday 19 Jan 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Jason Gao (National guide) was amazing and local Guide Susan in Chengdu and Andy in Beijing were good/

Product :

Hotels at Beijing and Xi'an were good, especially the Boffo L in Xi'an (which we believe was brand new to Wend Wu Tours). Hotel in Chengdu was disappointing - staff did not speak much English, not very helpful, room was disappointing.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS - CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR

Friday 18 Jan 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very good tour of the highlights of China. The guides couldn’t do enough to accommodate everyone and deserve a special mention. The hotels flights and coaches were all of a good standard. There was plenty of variety in the meals. In terms of drinks offered we were restricted to the same high sugar fizzy drinks or nothing which may need looking into. There were no sugar free options available. Despite this being marketed at a level 1 physical activity tour it involved a lot of walking on hilly areas and mountain ascent due to itenerary which was physically demanding and we were not prewarned about this. Overall it is a good value tour and perfect for an insight into China. I would book with Wendy Wu again and recommend them to family and friends.

IN PURSUIT OF PANDAS - CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR

Thursday 17 Jan 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
We booked our dream holiday to China- In Pursuit of Pandas Tour -Christmas/New year and what an Unforgettable experience it was!!! From start to finish we were looked after by Jason are national guide who was an absolute star.My husband has a shellfish allergy which I was concerned bout but Jason phoned ahead every restaurant we visited to inform them-and every restaurant we visited the food was delicious and plentiful. Our Itinary changed slightly which we were informed of on the first day but the substituted tours were excellent.
I could sit here and still be singing this tours praises til next Christmas so to summarise- Definitely Recommend and looking to go to Vietnam next!

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!


We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your tour in China over the festive period, and hope your memories will remain with you for many years to come!


It is lovely to hear how Jason was so helpful and made sure that the restaurants were aware of your husbands allergy in advance.


When your ready to book your tour to Vietnam, please let us know. We will be honored to help arrange your next unforgettable tour.