Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
New 2024/25 brochures out now!

Your quintessential guides to Japan, Southeast Asia and India.

Start Exploring

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Inspiring India

Tuesday 20 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour was very interesting but very hectic due to vast distances between sights sometimes travelling on a coach for over 6 hours and then maybe only staying one night before up early and moving on
Also, our Wendy Wu group had 29 people in which was far too big

India by Rail

Sunday 18 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
After having checked information online, I still had some queries so rang. Response to my queries was positive and helpful especially about various options.

Northern India Discovery

Thursday 25 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent, well informed service, just what was needed

Our Response

That's great to hear Martin! Do let us know if you have any questions regarding your tour.

Thanks

Jimmy

India by Rail

Friday 24 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent, well informed and concise

Highlights of India

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The holiday location was very interesting with extraordinary culture and unbelievable diversity within the cities and other areas of India.

Our international Vishal Srivastava was extremely helpful and give 100% to make our holiday run smoothly and interesting. He made sure everyone within our group was happy. Vishal made our holiday and without him the trip wouldn’t have been so interesting or fulfilling.

If you have him has the international tour guide then you are going to have a fantastic holiday,

Inspiring India

Wednesday 15 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
amazing holiday once you get to destination but the booking prior to going was abysmal, WW staff were really difficult to work with, lack of support in changing agenda, flights etc. WW need to train their UK teams since Covid has hit and new staff recruited that are lacking in experience. The Goa extension was in an inappropriate conference hotel 2.5 miles from beach rather than the beach relaxation it was sold as. difficult to relax with 170 delegates running around the pool doing 'team building' every day. Inspiring India tour guide informed us that he has reported this to WW as an inappropriate hotel, however that didn't help us for our holiday and we've been told not to expect to get any compensation for the issue either.

Inspiring India

Tuesday 14 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well paced, knowledgeable guide, reasonable hotels

Northern India Discovery

Monday 06 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This tour fulfilled a lot of dreams for us. My highlight was The Golden Temple of Amritsar. All the guides where excellent. The drivers of the coaches and cars where excellent.
The only drawback was that there was very little free time.
Most hotels where excellent.
Train journeys an adventure.
We finished our tour with a visit to Ranthanbore tiger reserve where we where lucky enough to see 3 tigers, a leopard and 3 sloth bears plus lots of deer.

Northern India Discovery

Monday 06 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Very hectic holiday with many very long days and not enough free time.

Inspiring India

Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A good tour which covered a lot of ground, early starts and long coach journeys but these are necessary when you consider the amount of ground we covered and all the cities and sights we saw.

Highlights of India

Tuesday 31 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant holiday. Brilliant National Guide

Northern India Discovery

Wednesday 18 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent guide and wonderful itinerary. Great group of fellow travellers. Wonderful food and comfortable transport. Visited all the important sites creating amazing experiences

Inspiring India

Thursday 12 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Answered all my questions quickly and efficiently

Inspiring India

Wednesday 09 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Spoke to Steve about the Inspiring India tour in Jan 2024, he told us there was only one place left and two of us wished to travel. He stated he would check back with a manager and get back to me, which he did in a very prompt fashion informing us we could both travel on our desired dates. Then went on to make our booking. A very professional service as always. This is the sort of service I have come to expect of Wendy Wu having travelled with them a number of times.

Our Response

That's wonderful to hear, James. Steve will be delighted to read your comments, thanks so much for sharing them with us.

Christmas in India

Tuesday 01 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent advisor

Our Response

That's our Beau, she's wonderful. And I'm sure your holiday will be wonderful too. Thanks, Jimmy