Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Discover Japan

Sunday 16 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Could not get through to start with and requested a call back
This came a couple of hours later.
Andrew was very helpful and answered our queries very quickly.
We were then time to think through options
Andrew even stayed beyond his finishing time to call us back
The deal offered was very competitive and so we booked the trip.
Good clear advice without any of pressure to book
Very impressed!

Ancient Empires of China & Japan

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly staff who was very efficient and knowledgeable talked me through the tour we were interested in and was very understandable of any questions I had
A very big thank you to Andy

Japan Uncovered

Friday 14 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Andy and Keith were excellent and we booked a holiday to Japan. Nice guys too. Thank you.

Off-Beat Japan

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This Off Beat tour of Japan was truly a holiday of a lifetime. Our tour guide was excellent and bought the places we visited and experiences to life. We enjoyed everything about the holiday.

Japan Uncovered

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Throughout the booking process and run up to the holiday the Wendy Wu team were extremely helpful and patient. We joined this tour during the first week in May in Osaka. We flew out a day early and would highly recommend this. It is a very comprehensive, fast moving tour and you need to know this before you go. We were aware as we had done our research prior to booking. You really do get a taste of many aspects of Japanese culture. Our tour was enhanced by the skill and knowledge of our guide KiKi (Ms Kazuyo Takatori) who was extremely knowledgeable and happy to share her knowledge and experiences.
The hotels were of mixed quality. Some were excellent, most were good but a couple were below the standard we expected. Saying that they were clean and comfortable and the beds were good.
Overall we came away highly impressed with Japan and the Japanese people.
The country is well organised, clean, efficient and if you are told something will be done or scheduled, it will be done and will run to time.
We were lucky to spend a wonderful afternoon at the Sumo tournament in Tokyo.
We saw complaints about the food before we went. You do need to be adventurous and adaptable. Hotels served 'European' style breakfast as well as Japanese. You can eat outside of the meal plan at your own expense however, we didn't find this necessary as the overall standard was good.
The only suggestion for improvement would be that optional name badges would have helped us get to know the names of our fellow travellers quicker!
We would definitely travel with WendyWu again.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was a fantastic trip it was “full on” and extremely busy but we saw a lot of amazing places. Our Guide, Rui was extremely knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. He was kind, considerate and very helpful with a great sense of humour. Japan has an incredible culture and the Japanese people are lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would certainly travel with Wendy Wu again.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I have been most impressed with the courtesy, simplicity and speed of the service received. These service standards are rare, and much appreciated.
Also, the best and most comprehensive itinerary of all others considered.

Essence of South Korea & Japan

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Interesting full on tour ofSouth Korea and Japan. Well organised with lots to see but some of the experiences were not so great.

Japan by Rail - HN

Wednesday 05 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I attended the roadshow in Eastbourne yesterday.
It was a well organised, welcoming, informative, relaxed event.
Staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and enthusiastic.
The presentation was engaging and covered likely questions about each tour.

Discover Japan

Wednesday 05 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour and food were lovely but our tour guide was not very well organised and we felt the tour was let down by her.

Japan Uncovered

Wednesday 05 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good and helpful as always

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This is a seven star tour
Everything we expected and hoped for and much more

Japan Uncovered

Monday 03 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
If you want to taste the culture, cuisine and character of Japan this is the holiday for you. Meticulous organisation, a wide range of activities and some beautiful restaurants made it a very special trip. Be prepared for some steps and some walking and you will enjoy the contrast between the mountains and the cities.

Off-Beat Japan

Monday 03 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The guide marie made Shure we had a fun time seeing Japan with her deep knowledge and nice hotels fantastic coach drivers made for the perfect holiday. And with Marie helping to find diverse choice of restaurants to try at every destination it will soon be a foodies paradise