Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Thailand Highlights

Friday 21 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent service. Staff are very knowledgeable and always ready to assist customers with any queries or concerns.

Christmas in Thailand

Wednesday 15 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Made booking easy and straight forward. Very helpful.

Thailand Highlights

Monday 08 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Holiday was great, flight times not so good. Arrived in Bangkok at 06.00, hotel at 08.15, room not available until 14.00. First of the group to arrive and last to leave. Flight back even worse, left Chiang Mia at 21.05 arrived Heathrow 06.15

Thailand & Laos Adventure

Sunday 07 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Absolutely amazing lovely people wendy wu were brilliant always travel with them never let's us down great company to tour with

Thailand & Laos Adventure

Wednesday 28 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tea plantation a waste of time . Hours journey sampled couple teas . No explanations on the tea making process or chance to walk around the plantation. Very disappointing.
Otherwise the food was good some hotels breakfast disappointing . Needed more time in some places Buddah Park . Good guides .

Thailand Highlights

Wednesday 21 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
I very much enjoyed all aspects of this trip. The varied landscape of the Bangkok area and the North was great. The mirad of temples never cease to amaze. Our tour guide, York, was superb. He introduced to the country and immersed us in its culture. He went out of his way to make everyone's trip special from being informative, pointing out sights, encouraging us to try local produce and ensuring all were comfortable.

Thailand Highlights

Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful in ensuring that everything I wanted which included an add on Cambodia elsewhere was delivered. Also certain discounts were applied that made the tour even more competitive. Both agents I have spoken to have been patient. The none refundable deposit is at a very reasonable rate . I feel they will will be well looked after.

Thailand Highlights

Wednesday 20 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
I really enjoyed the tours but the solo tour was amalgamated with the classic one without notice. The first and last days were spent hanging around waiting for our rooms and our return flight - due to flight times. So no guide on those days. Not good. Had I realised I could have flown home with some other people much earlier. The guide was fabulous - very informative, efficient and caring. When we got to Chiang Mai we were split into 4 mini buses so the cohesion of the group faltered a bit after that and information on itineraries wasn't passed on to all. Our return flight from Chiang Mai to Bangkok was delayed an hour so we only had one hour to find our flight to LHR - very stressful. However we covered everything I expected to do on the tour and more. Hotels were fine. Drivers were great - and they kept us topped up with water. Just needs more thought on organisation.

Thailand Highlights

Tuesday 19 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
An excellent tour with a very good rep. The food particularly in the first few days was a little disappointing being served only luke warm & on cold plates, so quickly became too cold to be palatable. The food did improve further into the holiday.
Overall the tour was very good, covered everything we wanted to see without being too rushed or with ridiculously early starts, nice sized group of 23 from UK & Aus

Thailand Highlights

Tuesday 19 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The organisation and logistics of the trip, the Guide Yorke kept us informed, entertaining and very helpful. Accommodation high standard. One or two trips such as that over to Laos could be changed for more time at other places. Some long days with little time for relaxation. Overall saw all the relevant sights, gained an insight into the people, culture and history.

Thailand Highlights

Monday 11 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Really enjoyed the holiday from start to finish. The tour was all we expected and more and special note needs to be made to York our tour guide who did everything possible to ensure that everyone had a memorable journey and experienced the many aspects of Thailand. Thank you York. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour and Wendy Wu holidays.

Thailand Highlights

Saturday 09 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent the toon to detail. And I like the fact that brochures beyond the next year are available earlier than most.

Thailand Highlights

Friday 01 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well looked after throughout and tour guide very helpful

Thailand Highlights, Vietnam Panorama

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Comprehensive tours of both countries with excellent guides. Wendy Wu organisation of the whole experience as superb as ever, leaving me with nothing to think about except personal belongings and having a great time! I love that all meals and all entries are included, so the value of the tour is very good indeed. Excellent, patient, safe coach drivers and many opportunities to see and do so much.

Thailand Highlights

Thursday 04 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
A wonderful trip to see the beauty of Vietnam and experience the friendliness of its people. Our guide, Wy, made sure that everyone in our group was looked after and had the best experience. I've come home with many special memories that will last a lifetime. From seeing life on the Mekong, scooters in Ho Chi Ming City and Hanoi, the blooms of Dalat, the vibrancy of Hoi An, the majesty of Hue, the wonder of Ha Long Bay, many historic sites both ancient and modern and so much more in between.