Biggest Ever Sale - Save up to $4000 per couple! All our destinations are on sale! See the offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Glories of China

Thursday 02 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Tour guide Ruby was magnificent. This was an intense and packed tour with everything you could want except Pandas

Glories of China

Monday 22 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
For those that are considering the "Glories of China" offering from Wendy Wu, but remain doubtful if a multi-centre guided tour, in the best hotels with inclusive meals is a bit too expensive. May I tell you, I thought the same thing before I booked. But I am so glad I went for it. The Tour was jam packed with things to see and do. 2x internal flights, a 4 1/2 hour river cruise. Bullet train and Mag-Lev train journeys. Going to the top a skyscraper in Shanghai and viewing the city lights at night from a river boat. What an amazing spectacle. You will experience the hustle and bustle of cities and the more sedate pace of rural life. You can catch a show or two, or three. And if you're worried about the food, the cuisine was second to none, with a few local delicacies thrown in. There was always plenty to go around. Then there are the tourist landmarks, The Great Wall, Forbidden City, Summer Palace, Yu Gardens, Xian city walls, The Terracotta army, Guilin Pagodas, and more. I came away wowed. And wanting to do it all again. Amazing!!

Glories of China

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Staff very helpful friendly and respectful.

Glories of China

Wednesday 15 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful agent.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Friday 14 Jun 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Easy online booking with any queries quickly answered. Visa process very efficient and final paperwork and documents arrived in plenty of time.

Product :

It was never going to be a relaxing holiday and a few of the day's involving internal travel were pretty full on but China is a big place and it has to be done. The organisation was superb from the time we were met by our national guide Eileen at Shanghai to the time she (tearfully) waved us goodbye at Beijing the tour ran like clockwork. All hotels were good by any standard and any room problems were quickly resolved. Free bottles of water were provided in every hotel. Some locations were better than others with the hotels in Guilin and Yangshuo particularly well placed for an evening stroll and see local life. Our local guides were good although they did tend to give a heavy sell on the "optional" tours on offer. The selling at the factories we visited tended to be a bit full on but then again I did manage to get a bargain at the jade factory. Don't be afraid to haggle hard and maybe you will be offered a "secret" price. We were a group of 25 with 7 different nationalities who bonded well and made the trip enjoyable.

Our Response


Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear all your questions were answered quickly, and your visa process was make easy and efficient for you.

We hope you have returned home with some wonderful memories of the sights you saw that will remain with you for many years to come.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Friday 14 Jun 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Everything ran smoothly from pickup at airport to end of tour. Both national guide Eileen and local guides were excellent.EXCELLENT

Our Response


Thank you for your 5* review

We are delighted to hear your tour ran smoothly from the moment you landed.

Your lovely comments about Eileen and your local guides will be passed along to them - I'm sure it will make their day.

When your ready for your next adventure, let us know. We cannot wait to help you plan your next tour.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Sunday 02 Jun 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The tour guides were all excellent, especially our national guide Hoffman who looked after all of us and for whom nothing was too much trouble. He was a credit to Wendy Woo.

Product :

Excellent tour itinerary that was flexible enough to be changed to suit bad weather. Great value for money and we managed to tick off all of our China bucket list

Our Response


Thank you for your 5* review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your tour and were able to tick off some items on your bucket list.

Your kind words about Hoffman will be shared with our China office who will pass them along to him! I'm sure it will make his day!

We would be honored to welcome you onboard another Wendy Wu Tour in the future - whether you decide to return to China or explore any of the other amazing destinations we offer.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Tuesday 23 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

First class back up and service from the London office. The China visa experience went very smoothly.All travel guides gave excellent help and information, nothing was too much trouble.

Product :

A trip of a lifetime. The itinerary suited us perfectly.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Monday 25 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

I would be glad to recommend wendy wu to anybody and everybody. It was so easy and we were looked after every step of the way.Addison our tour guide was brilliant and was happy to help with everything and anything no Matter what time of the day or night. His information was invaluable and insight was remarkable getting us to places before the crowds and choosing the best places to eat and stay. I will always consider him as a friend. E

Product :

The way we were looked after.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Friday 14 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Fantastic experience from start to finish,
A lot to fit into a tight schedule and all completed without a hitch.

National Guide Sam and the three local guides were great and nothing was too much trouble.

Product :

Fabulous tour albeit very busy,
From collection at the airport to final goodbye everything went smoothly and Wendy Wu staff were exemplary.

Tour itself was great and the places visited were amazing, this was our first tour so was unsure what to expect, but we loved the group check in at airports/hotels etc and the express entrance to the attractions etc. The group we were part of was very good and as they say we quickly became "Sam's family".
All the hotels were very good and you couldn't complain about the standard of them, only gripe would be the hotels in Shanghai and Beijing were a bit out of the city centre. That said they were first class hotels and the metro system was so easy and soooo cheap.
We loved every bit of the trip and still found time for some solo sightseeing. 10/10 in my opinion

GLORIES OF CHINA

Friday 14 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Absolutely loved the Glories of China tour and it was worth every penny. Our guide, Sophie Jin, was so good she made the whole tour run perfectly and the sights we experienced were amazing.

Product :

Amazing! Everything ran smoothly thanks to our tour guide, Sophie Jin. The sights we experienced where fantastic and overall we thought the tour was worth every penny.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Wednesday 28 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I would definatly recomed them. Had a great time. Everything was taken care of. The food was excellent. No funny tummys. We are saving to go to India next. With Wendy woo.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are thrilled that you had a great time on the tour and that everything was taken care of. Its also great to hear that you enjoyed the food throughout! we hope you have made some brilliant memories on your break and we look forward to helping you with your India tour soon!

GLORIES OF CHINA

Saturday 24 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

Glories of China very good tour with knowledgeable guides.Would have enjoyed more variety in the food but other than that all good, the whole group of people got on which surely helps the tour go well

Product :

Most enjoyable two weeks seeing China and experiencing some of China’s best attractions

Our Response

Thank you for your review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your Glories of China tour and that your guides were knowledgeable and that they ensured the tour ran smoothly and seamlessly. We appreciate your comments with regards to food and will take that on board going forward with the tours. We hope you made some wonderful memories on your trip and hope you book again with us soon.

GLORIES OF CHINA

Tuesday 20 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

This was a very well organised tour with a good balance of different experiences. Our local guide Betty was exceptional and a very good ambassador for the company. All local guides were very good and the whole tour ran very smoothly and was very enjoyable.

Product :

Well organised, very good balance of activities and good value for money.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted to see that you had an excellent tour and that you thought it was well organised and included a good amount of different experiences. It's also great to hear that your guide Betty was exceptional in knowledge, helpfulness and that all the guides made the tour even more enjoyable. We are sure that you have made some wonderful memories on your trip and hope you will book again with us in the near future!

GLORIES OF CHINA

Wednesday 14 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Amazing trip with fantastic guide who couldn't do enough for us. Food well thought of, itinerary perfect.
Negatives...29 of us on tour so rather big
Two of the hotels were not good and up to standard.
Other two hotels in Shanghai and xian were really good.
Had an amazing trip and would go again with them.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review,
We are delighted that you had an amazing trip with a fantastic guide who went above and beyond for your group.
It's also great that you enjoyed the food and 2 of the hotels that you stayed in, included in the tour. With regards to the 2 hotels that were not so good, along with the large number in your group, we appreciate your comments and will take them on board with regards to any changes being made to tours going forward. We are glad, however, that you did enjoy the majority of your tour and are glad that you would book with us again!