Biggest Ever Sale - Save up to $4000 per couple! All our destinations are on sale! See the offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Japan Uncovered - BJ

Friday 19 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Extremely knowledgeable about Japan

Gems of China , Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent service when we booked our 2nd holiday with you[ a back to back tour ].
We booked with Arti Gondola.

Gems of China , Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent service when we booked our 2nd holiday with you[ a back to back tour ].
We booked with Arti Gondola.

Japan Uncovered

Wednesday 10 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
We really enjoyed our tour of Japan. It was a very good group and Shioji was one of the best guides we've ever had - warm, confident, knowledgeable, encouraging, amusing and always helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her. It was full-on but we expected that and, being retired, we could recover once home. There were a large number of temples/shrines but, again, we knew that from the itinerary. However, although we have travelled widely, we weren’t keen on most of the Japanese food!

Japan Uncovered

Friday 05 Jul 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly and helpful

Japan Uncovered

Friday 14 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Andy and Keith were excellent and we booked a holiday to Japan. Nice guys too. Thank you.

Japan Uncovered

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Throughout the booking process and run up to the holiday the Wendy Wu team were extremely helpful and patient. We joined this tour during the first week in May in Osaka. We flew out a day early and would highly recommend this. It is a very comprehensive, fast moving tour and you need to know this before you go. We were aware as we had done our research prior to booking. You really do get a taste of many aspects of Japanese culture. Our tour was enhanced by the skill and knowledge of our guide KiKi (Ms Kazuyo Takatori) who was extremely knowledgeable and happy to share her knowledge and experiences.
The hotels were of mixed quality. Some were excellent, most were good but a couple were below the standard we expected. Saying that they were clean and comfortable and the beds were good.
Overall we came away highly impressed with Japan and the Japanese people.
The country is well organised, clean, efficient and if you are told something will be done or scheduled, it will be done and will run to time.
We were lucky to spend a wonderful afternoon at the Sumo tournament in Tokyo.
We saw complaints about the food before we went. You do need to be adventurous and adaptable. Hotels served 'European' style breakfast as well as Japanese. You can eat outside of the meal plan at your own expense however, we didn't find this necessary as the overall standard was good.
The only suggestion for improvement would be that optional name badges would have helped us get to know the names of our fellow travellers quicker!
We would definitely travel with WendyWu again.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was a fantastic trip it was “full on” and extremely busy but we saw a lot of amazing places. Our Guide, Rui was extremely knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. He was kind, considerate and very helpful with a great sense of humour. Japan has an incredible culture and the Japanese people are lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would certainly travel with Wendy Wu again.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 07 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I have been most impressed with the courtesy, simplicity and speed of the service received. These service standards are rare, and much appreciated.
Also, the best and most comprehensive itinerary of all others considered.

Japan Uncovered

Wednesday 05 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good and helpful as always

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This is a seven star tour
Everything we expected and hoped for and much more

Japan Uncovered

Monday 03 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
If you want to taste the culture, cuisine and character of Japan this is the holiday for you. Meticulous organisation, a wide range of activities and some beautiful restaurants made it a very special trip. Be prepared for some steps and some walking and you will enjoy the contrast between the mountains and the cities.

Japan Uncovered

Sunday 02 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Prompt & efficient

Japan Uncovered

Sunday 02 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was a fantastic holiday experience. The organisation was flawless and we got a wide range of activities.

Two highlights were seeing snow monkeys and attending a sumo tournament (only available at certain times of year). The tour included all meals and offered a wide variety of Japanese cuisines mixed with more "western" styles.

Our guide, Taki, was amazing. He was always helpful and made it very clear where and when to meet.

Japan Uncovered

Saturday 01 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great credit to Wendy Wu for a superb guided tour of Japan. Beginning in Osaka (good), Kyoto (better), Hiroshima (excellent), Kanazawa (excellent), Nagano (excellent) and Tokyo (super), the tour offered a fine variety of interesting vista and experiences.
They managed to pack a huge amount into each days sightseeing without putting undue pressure on any member of the group. Kudos here to a truly outstanding guide Taichi, whose English was faultless, attention to the group unwavering, had a great sense of humour and was a fountain of knowledge.
When travelling to Japan, you need to maintain an open mind about food. The dining experience is vastly different to our Western tastes, but the quality was very good at all times, even if our taste buds didn’t necessarily appreciate all that was put before us. My wife is coeliac, a condition unknown in Japan, yet her dietary needs were catered to better than any other trip we have done.
Is it worth the cost and jet lag?
A resounding YES.