Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
New 2024/25 brochures out now!

Your quintessential guides to Japan, Southeast Asia and India.

Start Exploring

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Japan Uncovered

Monday 26 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
We have only had our initial discussion so far, but booked as Arty had a lot of information as we asked to answer all our questions.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 09 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
No waiting time on phone.

Wanted extras on top of a set tour, Natasha was very friendly and helpful, talked through options clearly. Made sure all my details were correct to avoid any changes later on.

Had a quick follow up question following day. Again straight through to Anna who was also very friendly and helpful.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 26 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Helpful and pleasant manner

Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful and very informative staff. We only wen for ideas but ended up booking a holiday

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 09 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Had a lovely man called Steve answered all my questions I paid the price just waiting now
Me and the wife are happy and I'm sure Wendy woo is happy..

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 04 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Arti was amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for her. She was patient, friendly + a pleasure to do business with.

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 02 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Very friendly and helpful. Helped me organise a tour to Japan for 2024, proposed alternative flights at different prices and pointed out the pros and cons of each so that I could make an informed decision.

Japan Uncovered

Sunday 17 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The travel expert was very knowledgeable and really helped us to make the right choice of tour in Japan.

Japan Uncovered

Saturday 16 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Natasha whom I dealt with was friendly and extremely efficient

Japan Uncovered

Monday 04 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Amazing trip to Japan. Taki our guide was absolutely amazing nothing was too much trouble, learnt loads from him about this beautiful country & people. Would highly recommend the 17 days uncovered trip.
Very well organized from the time I landed to the time I left.
Loads of food lovely to try from the different regions.
First time traveling with Wendy Woo it certainly will not be my last.
As a single traveler you are very well looked after there is nothing to worry about.
Highly recommend Japan.

Japan Uncovered

Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Great trip around Japan with a wonderful tour guide ! The tour gave a fantastic range of varied destinations and experiences. The hotels were of varied quality with most being good but not excellent and a couple being only what would be classed as poor for the cost of the trip. Meals were good and included mainly Japanese cuisine with the opportunity to sample many regional dishes.
The main issue I had was that both of my airport transfers were by coach ( Imagine National Express ) rather by people carrier that was given to most of the other tour party members. I think this was a poor provision considering the cost of the tour and the fact that this was an inconsistency and should have been the same taxi/ people carrier service for all guests.

Japan Uncovered

Monday 27 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent itinerary & exceptional guide, Take. Took in the main iconic sights, as well as introducing us to tea making, paper making & origami. Plenty of opportunities to try out different Japanese cuisine, but with the occasion Western meal for variety. Added bonus, we were very lucky with weather and did get to see the summit of Mount Fuji!

Japan Uncovered

Friday 24 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Really good tour but spoiled by poor food at group meals. Would have preferred to pay more for better quality food or have more options to dine independently

Japan Uncovered

Friday 24 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Would highly recommend Wendy Wu Brilliant tour guide good hotels some rooms bigger than others but all very clean staff in all very helpful .On a personal level I expected Japanese food at lunch time but maybe more choices in the evening But would certainly travel again with the company

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 23 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised, everything paid for up front , except drinks and a very well- informed guide.