Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
New 2024/25 brochures out now!

Your quintessential guides to Japan, Southeast Asia and India.

Start Exploring

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

ANCIENT CHINA

Wednesday 08 May 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

The guides were very good.
We would recommend them
We would travel with Wendy Wu again

Product :

Saw lots of awesome sights

ANCIENT CHINA

Wednesday 21 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

They did everything well. I would travel with them again and recommend to family and friends.

Product :

The tour was paced just right and covered a wide range of sights and experiences.

Our Response

Thank you for your great review!
We are delighted that you had a fabulous tour and that everything went well and we are thrilled that you would recommend our company to your friends and family! Thank you for also saying you would travel with us again, and in this case we look forward to helping you with a new tour in the future.

ANCIENT CHINA

Thursday 18 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Pre-Holiday support excellent; answered all queries & sorted out Visa. During Tour National & Local Guides provided full support from touch down to take off. I am looking to book with Wendy Wu for 2019.

Product :

The holiday went smoothly; any issues quickly sorted & resolved by Guides. Itinerary covered everything I wanted (except Hanging Temple which was closed for renovations) & much more besides

Our Response

Thank you for your review,


We are thrilled that you found our support during the booking process excellent and that all your queries were answered. Its also great that you enjoyed your trip with full support from the local guides. We look forward to helping you with your next tour booking for 2019.

ANCIENT CHINA

Thursday 14 Jun 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Poor

Service rating :

All inclusive, looked after from arrival to departure, all food and tips included. Just a few "shopping" trips, which are not needed.

Product :

Been with Wendy Wu before, so reviewed their brochure online, choose the tour and date and then booked it.

Our Response

Thank you for your comments!


We are pleased to hear you had a lovely trip, but we have taken on-board your feedback about the "extra trips"


We can't wait to welcome you on-board another Wendy Wu tour to China or any other of our amazing destinations.

ANCIENT CHINA

Thursday 24 May 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very well organised tour. Would travel with them again.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!


We will be happy to help schedule your next Wendy Wu Tour!

ANCIENT CHINA

Thursday 24 May 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent trip and tour guides, particularly Alice the National guide, brilliant. Enjoyed the transport experiences on the trains. Visited before but now three years on things have changed, most noticably.

Our Response

Thank you for your wonderful review!


We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed another tour with us here at Wendy Wu.
Your comments will be passed along to Alice which will make her day!


Take Care and we can't wait to welcome on -board another fantastic tour!

ANCIENT CHINA

Saturday 27 May 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

From our initial engagement with Liz, we were provided with excellent personal service. When I had queries people always rang us back (notwithstanding we do not live in the UK) Our National Tour Manager (Mark) was amazing and we could not have asked for better, he made an amazing holiday experience even better.
Only developmental point was at the beginning I had asked for my tickets to be emailed and they weren't, they did not ahead of our leaving Spain for the UK to start the tour; however when I pointed this out the tickets were emailed by return.

Product :

AS well as seeing the regular sights (Forbidden City/ Great Wall/ Terracotta Warriors) we saw some sights that many westerners would not see; almost all were fantastic and a privilege to see. As feedback I could have lived without the Yellow River experience and perhaps had another day in Shanghai visiting Suzhou, perhaps more in line with the Ancient China theme

Our Response

Thanks for your lovely comments! We're sorry if you had some difficulty with your tickets, but are glad to hear we were able to resolve it for you. We really appreciate all feedback as it helps us to monitor and improve our services, and will be sure to pass your compliments over to those you mentioned.

ANCIENT CHINA

Tuesday 25 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

service was good from start to finish.National guide was very professional, knowledgeable and keen to share his country history with us. He has good organisational skill that lead us to have wonderful and unforgettable experience and memories.

Product :

This tour full fill my dream of visiting historical towns and temples especially The Hanging Temple and grottoes-Yungang and Longmen. It has inspire me to want to read history books of China

Our Response

We are very happy to hear positive comments about your national guide.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Ancient China Tour, and have since returned with many happy memorable memories!

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

ANCIENT CHINA

Saturday 22 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Efficient and professional

Product :

One of the best holidays we've ever had

ANCIENT CHINA

Friday 21 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

All our informstion and tickets arrivedon time and were dealt with efficiently.

Product :

Our national guide in China made our holiday. He changed our itinerary to make it more enjoyable and to allow for the tiring effects of travel. We saw everything we were promised at at reasonable pace. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in China and it was a memorable experience.

Our Response

We delighted to hear you enjoyed your Ancient China Tour. We are very happy to hear positive comments about your tour guide.

We hope you you have returned with many memorable memories from this amazing destination.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

ANCIENT CHINA

Thursday 20 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The National Guide was outstanding. Hotels uniformly excellent. Food was amazing. Wonderful group and such a huge range of experiences during our time in northern China.

Product :

One of the best holidays I have ever experienced, and at 70 years old I have had many.
I have submitted a feedback form and it is in the post.

Our Response

We are extremely happy to hear you had an amazing Ancient China tour, we hope you have returned with many memorable memories.

We look forward to receiving your feedback from.

Kind regards
Zoe Bligh

ANCIENT CHINA

Thursday 20 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good
National guide made the holiday interesting and special.

ANCIENT CHINA

Tuesday 11 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

The pre-trip organisation was very efficient and the schedule ran like clockwork.

Product :

It was a most interesting tour with masses to see and a minimal amount of flying. The National guide - Jacky - had everything organised and gave us plenty of background history to all aspects of the tour.

ANCIENT CHINA

Monday 10 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

first rate service at every step

Product :

while worth it

ANCIENT CHINA

Friday 07 Oct 2016
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Our guide Jacky z was excellent. Everything was well organised. Brilliant all round.

Product :

Lived up to all expectations.excellent. Would definitely recommend.