Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
New 2024/25 brochures out now!

Your quintessential guides to Japan, Southeast Asia and India.

Start Exploring

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 23 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Packed full of content, good vslue

Angkor to the Bay

Sunday 04 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Jamie gave good advice and helped us to source the best deal for our chosen trip to Cambodia and Vietnam

Angkor to the Bay

Tuesday 23 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent brochures initiated my interest.
First contact by phone with advisor welcoming and informative.
Multiple options of tours and costs gave plenty room for choice.

Our Response

That's wonderful to hear, Robert.
Do let us know if you have any questions about your forthcoming tour.
Thanks
Jimmy

Angkor to the Bay

Monday 11 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Too many people in group. We were told 16/17! Compared to 27!
Hotels in phnom Penn and Hanoi disappointing. Why not save money on food - far too much every day and improve those hotels. Is there no possibility of a snack for lunch? Then there would be more time for an amount of personal walking round the towns. Not enough available to us!
Most breakfasts passable, but not great. Best food by far on the boat on Halong Bay. Well done to them.
Hotel in hue coped really well with food when the floods came.
Dance and kickboxing display in Cambodia, but the food was abysmal. Surely you can do better than that!
Both guides were brilliant - nothing to fault. They made the holiday special.

Angkor to the Bay

Saturday 09 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Fantastic itinerary with very professional guides.
Good hotels and restaurants.

Angkor to the Bay

Sunday 03 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Great tour but more down time to enjoy the sights in the cities at leisure. One to many temples for me but a great tour. Also a lot of walking and some climbing so need to be quite fit as the heat in November is quite hot and humid

Angkor to the Bay

Tuesday 28 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellence trip very enjoyable lovely boat too

Angkor to the Bay

Monday 27 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour was well organised and both guides were simply fantastic. However the days wre early starts and sometimes lasted 16 hours! Several people thought that a 2 hour 5 course lunch was too much anda waste of time. Some sort of sanck would have sufficed and maybe given a bit more free time?

Angkor to the Bay

Sunday 26 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An experience of a lifetime. Enjoyed every moment from start to finish. So many highlights. Excellent organised tour with 2 excellent guides, who shared so much knowledge of their countries and shared so much information of their own lives and families which made our experience so much richer. Thank you to Sokhoeun Bout (Cambodia) and Thanh (Vietnam).

Angkor to the Bay

Sunday 26 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Fantastic local guides made the trip. Incredible country and culture. The hotel quality was variable some better than others. I was disappointed at the monotony of food we were given though. Lunch and dinner menus were virtually identical. I would have preferred more variety of vietememese food . We had too much of tourist menus . Some days were very hectic with no time for relaxation and solo expiration which would have greatly improved the trip

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 10 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
good selection of experiences and great group

Angkor to the Bay

Thursday 09 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Booking the holiday was made very easy and quick. The email with all the details came as soon as l had put the phone down. It was very clear and reassuring

Angkor to the Bay

Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A great itinerary, competent guides but some mediocre hotels along the way.

Angkor to the Bay

Friday 03 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
The website was easy to navigate

Angkor to the Bay

Monday 16 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Loved this tour from start to finish. My first time solo and on a guided tour. Both tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun. Met some great people. Transport/Drivers were great and the food was amazing and plentiful. I would point out for others, while listed as activity level 1, this tour is very full on, you’re on the go from 6:30-7am til 9-10pm, with an hour or so for a quick shower and change for the evenings.