Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
New 2024/25 brochures out now!

Your quintessential guides to Japan, Southeast Asia and India.

Start Exploring

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Discover Japan

Tuesday 13 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very efficient service.

Discover Japan

Saturday 20 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful, professional and personable

Our Response

Thanks so much for your reply. It is sincerely appreciated. Jimmy

Discover Japan

Wednesday 10 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Having previously toured before with Wendy Wu I was confident and ready to book again. The response was excellent, very helpful with great care and attention to details. Thanks, looking forward to the holiday.

Discover Japan

Saturday 30 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
All my questions were answered to my satisfaction.

Discover Japan

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The trip covered many of the popular tourist sights in Japan, but also some different places and experiences that I don't think we would have found on our own. Our guide (Meyouke) was fantastic and kept our group in order - especially getting quickly on and off the bullet train. Our group were a mixture of people from UK, New Zealand and Australia and were a fantastic friendly group which made the trip even more enjoyable.

Discover Japan

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The chosen activities and guide were really good.. At first we struggled a bit with the food, but the later on hotels had more variety.
Our only negative was the connecting flights made the journeys long and arduous. Perhaps Wendy Wu could offer more alternatives and suggestions to make the customer more aware of how tiring the flights were.

Discover Japan

Saturday 18 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful and knowledgeable

Discover Japan

Monday 06 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
An absolutely fabulous trip everything worked like clockwork, accommodation and food was first class. The national guide was knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure that we got the most out of our trip. The itinerary was packed with interesting and diverse visits which gave an introduction to Japan .
The meet and greet at the airport and assistance at the airport on departure made the trip stress free.

Discover Japan

Thursday 02 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Efficient transfers with helpful guides to meet us on arrival and departure. Mostly very good hotels (Suwa hotel not up to the mark). Excellent itinerary and packed a lot in and coach trips worked well. Group was nice (28 people) with UK and Aus participants. Very interesting tour overall. But not very good communications from Wendy Wu beforehand; guide could have worked a lot smarter and had limited understanding of questions in English; timings for some of the visits were too short, given that we had travelled so far and that we had unexpected free time at hotels that we couldn't do much with.

Discover Japan

Monday 23 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
My wife and I cannot rate our holiday experience high enough. Everything was very well organised, the staff were amazing and the itinerary perfect.
Our tour guide, Take, was incredibly knowledgeable, attentive, had a fantastic sense of humour and nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you Take and Wendy Wu for making our honeymoon amazing!

Discover Japan

Monday 09 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Did what the brochure said but our time was too closely managed for us to do any exploring on our own.

Discover Japan

Thursday 05 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Lots of detailed information about the various tours. A great range of dates. Lots of flexibility with the departure airport. All very straightforward.

Our Response

We appreciate your feedback! It's great to know you found our tour information detailed and our options flexible. If you ever need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Discover Japan

Tuesday 03 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Spoilt by few things- luggage for Christine sent wrongly, a full day to return, unacceptable: Restaurant a good mile away at night, no transport, very heavy rain, some walked and soaked ( 2 people stayed in Hotel); last Hotel we late away, had t,o negotiate room extension ourselves (5 of us, I paid for the room).
Mina tour guide excellent
More time in Kenroukuen Garden, felt very rushed

Our Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your trip. Your comments are valuable to us, and we'll use them to improve our services. We're pleased to hear that you found Mina, your tour guide, excellent. If you have any further details or would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact us at customer@wendywutours.co.uk. Many thanks and kind regards, Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Discover Japan

Saturday 09 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Well planned itinerary but not 5 star as overall it seemed rushed and would benefit by an extra day or so.

Our Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our itinerary. We appreciate your input and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We want to ensure that our tours meet the expectations of our valued customers. Your suggestion of adding an extra day is noted, and we will work on enhancing the overall experience. We hope to welcome you on another journey soon. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Discover Japan

Wednesday 09 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Amazing friendly quick service and thoughtfully helped us with our booking to find the most convenient flights. How great to speak to someone as well , not just be on line. Really pleased.

Our Response

Thanks Carol, we're immensely proud of our staff and Beau will be delighted to read your feedback. Thanks so much for sharing this with us.