Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Grand Tour of Indochina

Tuesday 23 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
excellent tour and excellent guides to keep us informed and engaged

Grand Tour of Indochina

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Grand Tour of Indochina

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very well organised. Excellent local guides. wendy Wu team were very helpful before, during and after the trip.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Remember you are not on holiday you are on tour! Early mornings and long days to fit everything in.
Vietnam was very interesting for a country that seems to always be at war. It had historic history with tunnels and museums full of war memorabilia and graphic photos. No-one wins at war and the least of all is the people of Vietnam. A good education though. Saigon is a mad busy city ruled on the road by motorbikes. The countryside quite different and the towns of Hoi An, Hue and Hanoi all have vast populations with the local markets generally selling the same products to tourists.
Laos is the the most underdeveloped country and dirty with rubbish everywhere, still dependent on farming and the population concentrating on looking after themselves rather than commercial gain. It's history revolves around visiting temples, sometimes three or four a day, quite boring. It would be difficult to name a person who has made their mark on this country it only seems to have it's Buddhist religion. Being land locked neighboring country's at war just walked in and occupied.
Cambodia was the most modern of the three country's it had new airports, buildings and was very clean. A lot of money has been spent and invested from China. Angkor is the jewel in the crown of the visit, quite stunning and amazing for how the temples of Wat, Thom and The Bayon ever managed to built with so much intricate carvings and height to the structures.
The people of all three country's are pleased to see you and friendly. The street hawkers can be tiresome but they are only trying to make a living. The cost of living is very cheap, paintings and art work is desirable and plentiful, make certain you leave room in your luggage.
I don't think I need to return having had this experience.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The holiday schedule was very good and the transport arrangements excellent. However, the group was too big resulting in over organisation and the provision of very large meals at both lunchtime and for dinner was inappropriate in poor countries.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Tuesday 20 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Itinerary and guides superb. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is personal in that we felt far too much time and effort was taken in feeding the group lunches. This time could have been better spent resting in what were mainly nice hotels or spending longer in places of interest.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Monday 08 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Good service after they sent the confirmation email

Grand Tour of Indochina

Wednesday 03 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Well organized trip to Japan thought of everything. I was a bit worried as traveling by myself & hadn’t used Wendy Woo before.
Great food, plenty of it & different dishes.
Our tour guide Taki was amazing couldn’t do enough for us. Answered all our questions & there were lots. Very knowledgeable.
Would highly recommend Wendy Woo you have nothing to worry about you are in safe hands.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Monday 18 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent national guides; wonderful experiences and a comprehensive itinerary

Grand Tour of Indochina

Thursday 09 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Easy to communicate with and very friendly and efficient

Grand Tour of Indochina

Thursday 27 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Looking forward to another experience with Wendy Wu Tours Excellent service and able to accommodate our requirements and flights.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Wednesday 26 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good competitive holidays offering more days away, giving more great sights for the same price as others and many more meals included.
Help with Visa's and flights to the destinations from a greater choice of UK airports.
Helpful, knowledgeable and efficient booking staff.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Wednesday 19 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our booking is now complete. We managed to fill in all the questions on line to book our Indochina tour.

We would like to thank Natasha Beach with whom we have been e-mailing re seat upgrading.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Tuesday 23 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Good advice followed by an efficient booking process.

Grand Tour of Indochina

Thursday 23 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised, excellent Tour Guides (x 3) saw all the main attractions - as always plenty of food and entertainment