Wendy Wu Tours - Japan is Open
New 2024/25 brochures out now!

Your quintessential guides to Japan, Southeast Asia and India.

Start Exploring

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Highlights of India

Monday 20 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The holiday location was very interesting with extraordinary culture and unbelievable diversity within the cities and other areas of India.

Our international Vishal Srivastava was extremely helpful and give 100% to make our holiday run smoothly and interesting. He made sure everyone within our group was happy. Vishal made our holiday and without him the trip wouldn’t have been so interesting or fulfilling.

If you have him has the international tour guide then you are going to have a fantastic holiday,

Highlights of India

Tuesday 31 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant holiday. Brilliant National Guide

Highlights of India

Sunday 23 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
great>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Highlights of India

Tuesday 31 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very clear and helpful. Very patient with our questions

Highlights of India

Wednesday 26 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was my first tour with Wendy Wu and my first ever visit to India and it want be my last,from the first day i arrived in New Delhi our guide Jasvir had everything in hand, nothing was any trouble for him to sort out or organise throughout the whole tour.Which was absolutely amazing from start to finish the hotels we stayed in all the meals and the whole tour throughout the Highlights of India was superb Jasvir and all the drivers and guides certainly made it a holiday to remember it truly was wonderful and I can't thank Wendy Wu Tours and everybody involved enough for making it the most memorable time, i will recommend this tour and Wendy Wu to my Family and Friends and I will be booking again for India and other destinations. Thankyou

Our Response

Hi Stephen, Thankyou for taking the time to send us your review. As one of our first UK customers back to India this year, your feedback is so important to us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tour and will be happy to pass your comments to Jasvir and our partners in India too. Best wishes from the whole team at Wendy Wu Tours

Highlights of India

Friday 28 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour was well planned & took in all the major attractions.

Highlights of India

Thursday 07 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The booking agent, Catherine, was very efficient & fully understood the package I was seeking

Our Response

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted that Katherine was efficient and helpful during the booking process , and was able to understand the package you were after. We will pass on your lovely feedback to her and we hope that you have an amazing tour in India next year.

Kind regards,

Wendy Wu team

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Monday 25 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

The trip was very good. The itinerary was excellent but it was very tiring. We had little time for leisure or doing things independently. We stayed in some good hotels but rarely were free to enjoy their facilities.

Our tour guide Vishal was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and happy to explain everything to the group. He certainly added to a fabulous experience.

Product :

Generally very good, but not 5 star as it was very full on with long days, and early starts. The food was very similar in most of the hotels and restaurants we visited.

I would give 5 stars to our tour guide Vishal. He was superb

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Friday 15 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Organisation. Guide. Itinerary. Hotels and food in general.

Product :

Great value for money and an unforgettable experience.

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Wednesday 13 Mar 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Good

Service rating :

My third trip with Wendy Wu, good service and a good itinerary, the tour leader M K Jain was excellent. Very knowledgeable and passionate about his country. He dealt with all the unforeseen problems very professionally.

Product :

The itinerary and the tour leader M K Jain were excellent.
Most of the hotels were very good with the exception of the Rajputana Resort at Udaipur which was very poor. The internal flight from Khajuraho to Varanasi was cancelled by the airline resulting in a very long 12 hour coach drive. This led to some aspects of the itinerary being rushed. However overall the trip was very good.

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Sunday 09 Dec 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Pros : Organisation, efficiency, fulfilling the promised itinerary
Ultimate Pro : The guide MK Jain

One question mark over the location and standard of the wildlife reserve visited.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you had a wonderfully organised tour which ran efficiently! We are glad that you liked your guide and hope you have made some great memories! We hope you will think of us when you book your next holiday.

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Monday 26 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Great guide. Great organisation. Very well informed guide and willing to share all aspects of Indian life. Good hotels. Good food. Good drivers and assistants. Like the “tipping system”. Like the fully inclusive system. Good choices of sightseeing. A little too much bus travel for me but that’s nothing to do with Wendy Wu.

Our Response

Thank you for your lovely 5* review!
We are delighted that you had a great time on the tour and that your guide gave you lots of information and stories about Indian ways of life. It's also brilliant to hear that you liked the food and drivers, and thought the tipping system was easy. We are pleased that you also thought the areas included in the tour were great and we hope that you have come away with some wonderful memories!

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Monday 19 Feb 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

First class organisation throughout the trip ensuring a very smooth and super journey around northern India.

Product :

Value for money. Good all round variety of experience. Varanasi is a must!

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA

Monday 04 Dec 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent organisation of tour, first rate guide who went over and above expectations to provide us with the best experience that he could of India.
This was our 3rd Wendy Wu tour and intend travelling with the company again.

HIGHLIGHTS OF INDIA AND NEPAL

Saturday 21 Oct 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Once again Wendy Wu came up trumps with the visit to India and Nepal. It wasn't just the excellent organisation that we have come to expect, but the "above and beyond the call of duty" that they and our guide put in when things went not as planned(!). Highly recommended.

Product :

Fascinating and well organised with a superb guide.