Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A great tour that was well organised with fantastic local guide. We had a few issues / confusion arranging additional nights at the start/end of the tour to align with flights we had arrange ourselves, but resolved OK. The coach journey’s from Yala to Galle and Galle to Colombo were very long days and a few of the “experiences” on them possibly not highlights. We would also say the tour is very hectic and advise anyone doing this trip to add a few days rest & relaxation by the pool / beach on to the end.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Lovely country Very competent guide.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Totally well organised staff were all faultless from the first phone booking to the the tour guide. Seems a lot of money when first booked but value for money was worth every penny

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Sri Lanka is a beautiful country with kind and welcoming people. My tour with WendyWu included many iconic sites and wonderful experiences. It was a packed itinerary which is something I particularly like when touring. The food throughout was excellent as were the hotels we stayed in. The National Guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be with. I couldn't fault the tour.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Good hotels-good companions-well organised
Did what it said on the tin
Brilliant guide-driver etc

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Wednesday 03 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Pleasant customer facing team, eager to help solve issues.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Thursday 14 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Enjoyed the holiday and the full itinerary which allows us to see many parts of the island.
Sri Lanka is an island of contrasts from beaches, to games reserves and then up to the Highlands and the tea plantations.
The Sr Lankan peoples warmth and friendless added to the holiday as did the food.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Wednesday 13 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well planned and executed. Excellent guide and good variety of places visited.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Friday 08 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Polite, concise and knowledgeable. Helpful when guiding me through the various options

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Wednesday 02 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Fantastic help by all staff involved getting my booking sorted for my wonderful friend
Looking forward to our holiday now

Our Response

You've made our day, Carol! Thanks for your lovely feedback. Jimmy

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Sunday 30 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Wendy Wu provide amazing holidays which include so many wonderful experiences. The guides are excellent, the food and accommodation are great. I have been on many Wendy Wu holidays and each one has been very special. I have made the most wonderful memories and friends on each trip. I would highly recommend them.

Our Response

And we love having you travelling with us too, Christine. Here's to many more adventures! Jimmy

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Sunday 23 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I had a query over the price. It was checked and I was phoned back very quickly and a few minutes later I was booked to go.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Tuesday 18 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The Wendy Wu rep was knowledgable and positive ensuring that the air travel arrangements associated with the holiday met my needs and budget.

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Monday 06 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Went with W.W tours to Vietnam at Christmas 2022 Excellent trip, booked to go again with W.W to Japan in late March. if Japan tour is a excellent as the Vietnam tour, it will be amazing, would definable recommend W.W tours, not the cheapest out there,
however as an escorted tour with all meals included , Hard to beat!!!

Highlights of Sri Lanka

Tuesday 31 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I have just booked a Sri Lanka group tour but I wanted to add a private extension.
Good options for my extension and patient with me when I couldn’t make up my mind on dates.
Would recommend if you want one tour operation to do both a tour and a private add on.