Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Inspiring India

Sunday 21 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Good tour, a lot of sightseeing, a lot of travelling

Inspiring India

Wednesday 17 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Enjoyed this holiday very much. But I've been quite unwell since I got home.

Inspiring India

Tuesday 09 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Inspiring India was just that. A great tour incorporating temples, tombs, royal palaces, fortresses,& incredible monuments. We experienced many modes of transport including tuk tuks, boat, canter, bike tuk tuk & planes. We had great food and made great friendships. Hotels good quality and had an experienced & knowledgeable tour guide. We took part in a fun Holi festival and went on tiger safari. We saw lots of wildlife & animals literally in the wild.
And we finished off with the iconic Taj Mahal. Awesome.
Yes, I was inspired and yes I would highly recommend Wendy Wu Tours - every time.

Inspiring India

Monday 26 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour itself was very good, with an excellent guide.
However I was less pleased with their approach when I upgraded my flights to Business class. Despite several email exchanges they refused to give credit for the Economy flight in the original package and gave me some irrelevant reasons why not.

Inspiring India

Tuesday 20 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour was very interesting but very hectic due to vast distances between sights sometimes travelling on a coach for over 6 hours and then maybe only staying one night before up early and moving on
Also, our Wendy Wu group had 29 people in which was far too big

Inspiring India

Wednesday 15 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
amazing holiday once you get to destination but the booking prior to going was abysmal, WW staff were really difficult to work with, lack of support in changing agenda, flights etc. WW need to train their UK teams since Covid has hit and new staff recruited that are lacking in experience. The Goa extension was in an inappropriate conference hotel 2.5 miles from beach rather than the beach relaxation it was sold as. difficult to relax with 170 delegates running around the pool doing 'team building' every day. Inspiring India tour guide informed us that he has reported this to WW as an inappropriate hotel, however that didn't help us for our holiday and we've been told not to expect to get any compensation for the issue either.

Inspiring India

Tuesday 14 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well paced, knowledgeable guide, reasonable hotels

Inspiring India

Sunday 05 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A good tour which covered a lot of ground, early starts and long coach journeys but these are necessary when you consider the amount of ground we covered and all the cities and sights we saw.

Inspiring India

Thursday 12 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Answered all my questions quickly and efficiently

Inspiring India

Wednesday 09 Aug 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Spoke to Steve about the Inspiring India tour in Jan 2024, he told us there was only one place left and two of us wished to travel. He stated he would check back with a manager and get back to me, which he did in a very prompt fashion informing us we could both travel on our desired dates. Then went on to make our booking. A very professional service as always. This is the sort of service I have come to expect of Wendy Wu having travelled with them a number of times.

Our Response

That's wonderful to hear, James. Steve will be delighted to read your comments, thanks so much for sharing them with us.

Inspiring India

Sunday 09 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very easy to book.

Inspiring India

Friday 07 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very straightforward to book.

Inspiring India

Monday 20 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Another great Wendy Wu tour, very interesting places and a fantastic group of people.

Inspiring India

Saturday 25 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent service. Rep was pleased to check different flights for me and was very helpful with my queries about price.
I have been to China with Wendy Wu before and it was one of the best trips I have ever been on...so well organised, nothing left to chance.
Good value for money.

Inspiring India

Tuesday 07 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
It was a pleasant and helpful experience. Natasha is ever so informative and replied to emails promptly.