Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Treasures of Turkey

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A very well organised tour as expected from Wendy Wu. We enjoyed a wide variety of experiences and learned a great deal. Our guide, Erdal was always helpful and informative and Mustafa, our driver, was a real star.

Treasures of Turkey

Saturday 18 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Was as described in the brochure and the Tour guide was excellent. A good knowledge and practical when dealing with any issues. Not a relaxing holiday but very interesting and visited a large number of different venues including Troy, Ephesus and Cappadocia as well as other sites of interest.

Treasures of Turkey

Tuesday 14 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A fantastic tour visiting some breathtaking sites.
Wendy Wu organises everything so you can thoroughly enjoy the experience without worrying about practicalities.
The tour guides knowledge and experience was infectious.
Accommodation was generally of a high standard.
We happily recommend this company and this tour.

Treasures of Turkey

Thursday 09 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour with a wide variety of experiences including visiting local homes and private boat cruises. Quite a lot of walking though including uneven steos and unmade paths.

Treasures of Turkey

Tuesday 30 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Another successful WendyWu holiday, excellent guide (Ilhan) with great knowledge of the places visited on the itinerary. Lovely hotels & good variety of food from many different sorts of restaurants.
Coach driver Mustafa's patience driving group safely around the sights of Turkey was second none.

Treasures of Turkey

Saturday 13 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
As always very friendly and helpful. Also efficient and explained costs. Gave me my VIP discount without me asking

Treasures of Turkey

Tuesday 17 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Very good itinerary but we didn't have enough time at some of the sights, especially those in Istanbul. The hotel in Istanbul was in a good location but otherwise was not up to the usual standard of Wendy Wu.

Treasures of Turkey

Sunday 15 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Pretty good but too many n group for one pwrson to lead and guide. Three people were lost on the first day and others almost left behind i a different place. Some very long days with no warning.

Treasures of Turkey

Saturday 14 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The holiday was a bit less "polished" than previous Wendy Wu trips we have been on.

The food was repetitive and variable in quality. All hotels had a buffet service except the Kalehan Hotel where the food was excellent, it would have been nice to eat in the hotel the second night rather than going out and having a substandard meal that was served too quickly, 28 minutes from beginning to end.
Maybe with lunch and dinner it might be an idea to know what type of food is to be served, we often got the same meal twice in one day.

The hotels were good except the Oran in Istanbul. As a welcoming hotel for the first few nights the bar area was never open for people to get to know each other. Rooms were tired looking and there was no sound proofing, it was very noisy from other residents.

We would have preferred more time at Gallipoli. The waterfall (Manavgat) was not worth the trip. The guide (Ibraham)was good and knowledgeable. The driver(Ali) was great.

The tipping arrangements seemed confused. On previous trips the guide handed envelopes to the local guides and driver from the £90 euros we had paid but this didn't appear to happen and there was an additional collection from the group for both the driver and the guide..

The Magnesia trip was very informative with an extremely knowledgeable local guide.

The flight from Ankara to Istanbul seemed an unnecessary complication, with a lot of time spent at the airport in Ankara followed by a bus journey of over two hours to get back to the hotel in Istanbul.

All in all we had a great trip, we loved the places we went to and finding out more about this historical country. The balloon ride in Cappadocia was a real highlight of the trip.

This feed back form could be a little more detailed.

Treasures of Turkey

Tuesday 10 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Hotel in Istanbul left a lot to be desired not in my opinion Wendy Wu Standard, access for coach impossible so cases have to be carried to hotel as porterage not included.

Treasures of Turkey

Tuesday 10 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
There was far too much facts and figures which were more suited to university students rather than holidaymakers. A couple of the hotels were below par as were two of the lunches.

Treasures of Turkey

Tuesday 03 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
This was Wendy Wu's first tour to Turkey, so had a few little bugs to iron out. Overall the experience was thoroughly enjoyable and as ever, very informative.

Our Response

Thanks for your comments, David, and it was great to chat with you earlier this week about the tour. Please let me know if I can be of any further help. Kind regards, Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Treasures of Turkey

Tuesday 26 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Easy to speak to and discuss the booking and holiday insurance. only four stars as had to book holiday insurance before finalising holiday booking. Given discount code. overall very satisfied.

Treasures of Turkey

Friday 14 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
This is the fourth wendy holiday booked over the phone - so very easy!
The young lady (beau) was very helpful, able to answer questions & happy to deal with a friend after my place was booked.

Treasures of Turkey

Friday 14 Jul 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Brilliant service