Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Best of Borneo

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Lots of positives and some negatives.
Breakdown of days after arrival.

Explore Kuching. Quite Interesting.

Bako National Park. Good.

Semenggoh & Sri Aman. Very good. Lucky enough to see orangutans.

Iban Longhouse. Lots of travel but well worth it.

Return to Kuching. Nothing day.

Fly to Kota Kinabalu Nothing day.

Explore Kota Kinabalu Some good.

Kinabalu Park Trails Good.

Fly to Sandakan. Got up at 3.00am to visit Sandakan Memorial Park to see the remains of an old boiler. Went to a church that was closed. Went up loads of steps to see a monument of William Pryer. Very enjoyable English meal at a very good location.

Sepilok Orangutan Rehab Centre. Superb day.

Kinabatangan River Explorations. Superb day.

Return to Kota Kinabalu. Good day.

To summarise.

Too much moving and packing and returning to same place.

Palace Hotel in the middle of nowhere. We had a lovely last evening meal a bus ride away. It would have been better staying in that area.

We were lucky enough to see orangutans, pygmy elephants, snow bears, proboscis monkeys and crocodiles.

We stayed at some very good locations.

Finally and very importantly our guides Selvam & Wayne were the best you could have asked for. They were very knowledgeable extremely kind and helpful.

Best of Borneo

Sunday 29 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent mix of culture and amazing wildlife locations with a first class knowledgeable and experienced guide. Yet another strong trip from Wendy Wu.

Best of Borneo

Monday 16 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
well rganised good guide excellent hotels

Best of Borneo

Monday 09 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Best holiday ever!!!!
Great wildlife.

Best of Borneo

Monday 22 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent trip well organised with a super guide ; lots of variety of trips and places

Best of Borneo

Friday 17 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very informative sales dept and were able to confirm a tour for April 2024 and offered a discount as we have travelled with the company twice before.

Best of Borneo

Thursday 20 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Third holiday with Wendy Wu and left with so many good memories. WARNING, Wendy Wu holidays are not suitable for beach bums, who want to lie on a beach doing doing nothing!
If, however, you want to engage with nature (in Borneo much of nature is unique to this island), learn more about Asian cultures, eat in different restaurants, with different themes, then Wendy Wu cuts it!
Your camera will be in overtime when visiting such as the Orang Utan sanctuaries and Chinese temples. Staying at the Riverside (Kinabatangan river) for a few days, was particularly interesting. Jungle walks (day & night), visit ox bow lakes, see Crocodiles on the banks and see the fascinating Fireflies. Even our journey, returning to Sandakan, we got a close up of a Tree Paradise snake and our largest croc (about 5m long). Lots of interesting birds and Proboscis monkeys have to be seen!
Well organised trip with agents meeting/picking up/dropping off at airports. Covid disrupted elements of the booking, but the WW team worked hard to surmount with such as alternative flights. WARNING keep vaccs up to date.
There is an option to add such as a couple of days in Singapore. Recommend this, although my wife and I paid for an extension to make this element a week long (good move). Singapore, not cheap but fascinating. We ate at Hawkers (these days food halls below the many shopping malls) keeping eating costs down. Hotel was at the Tanglin/Orchard rd junction (heart of the city).
Holiday to remember!

Best of Borneo

Monday 26 Sep 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
itinerary very good transport during our stay in Kuching was very uncomfortable and not fit for purpose too small for the group + luggage Waterfront Hotel good .Hotel Seri Simanggang in Sri Aman very poor food and service poor .Horizon hotel in Kota Kinabalu inSaba good Guides at all resorts first class we were looked after very well. Would have preferred to have had more time in Sepilok nature resort a beautiful setting. Abai Jungle lodge in Kinabatangan also lovely .wondered why we had a flights home one day later than the rest of the group?

Best of Borneo

Thursday 18 Aug 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Borneo was simply outstanding. There is to much wildlife to see . Great organisation from Wendy Wu . Our tour guide was superb. Local guides were also excellent. Hotels were good and meals were varied and good too . Such an amazing experience.

Best of Borneo

Tuesday 16 Aug 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Well structured tour.
Too much time eating. Could have done more sightseeing. Cut out / reduce lunch...
Meals were too samey (Chinese style). Needed more of other local styles. I know there was restriction post covid.
Excellent tour guide (Selvan).
In Kuching visit to Malay village was not good. Better to get ferry across to see Fort Margherita (excellent refurb) and will be even better when tea house is completed. Could also get a Malay village experience there (on walk through to fort). Some of the old style restaurants looked interesting too.
On last morning in Kuching here is an hour to kill; the Ranee museum (next to Waterfront hotel) is fab.

Best of Borneo Tour

Tuesday 22 Oct 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I hope the holiday will be as good as my booking experience , Elexia was knowledgeable and excellent in every way

Our Response

Hi Graham,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great booking experience with Alexia, and that you thought she was knowledgeable and excellent in every way! We will be sure to let her know!

Kind regards

Wendy Wu team

BEST OF BORNEO

Monday 29 Oct 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Once again Wendy Wu delivered on a fabulous holiday to Borneo. From meeting us at the arrivals in Kuching to saying farewell in the departures of Kota Kinabalu they looked after us all the way. The three local guides we had throughout the tour were very knowledgeable and helpful in both cities and jungles. We were lucky enough to see a huge range of animals while at both Abai Jungle Lodge and at Bako National Park. Also during both visits to the orangutan centres at Semenggoh and Sepilok we had the good fortune of seeing these wonderful animals.

Product :

A good price for this all inclusive holiday and well looked after.

BEST OF BORNEO

Tuesday 29 May 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Their priority is customer satisfaction and they achieve top marks in all spheres; booking experience, tour content and first class guides.

Product :

It was everything it promised to be; accommodation, itinerary and the abundant wildlife and all accompanied by an excellent manager and guide. Top marks!

Our Response

We are so pleased to hear that your really enjoyed your "Best of Borneo" tour!


We strive to go above and beyond for your customers, and hope you have taken away some incredible memories!


Let us know when your ready to come aboard another Wendy Wu Tour.

BEST OF BORNEO

Monday 28 May 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I had a fabulous holiday in Borneo. We had a variety of experiences and visits. I find eating at local eateries a much nicer experience than hotels.
I gained much from my time spent with the people of Borneo seeing how they live and and the wildlife in their habitat or close to it in the conservation areas.
Our guide Salven I couldn’ Speak more highly of with his knowledge and professionalism— he was also good company.
I think and added bonus were the two Wendy Woo personnel who were with us.
Thank you this was my third WWoo holiday and you didn’t disappoint me.
Thank you

Our Response

We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your tour to Borneo!


The culture and nature do make this tour an absolutely fabulous destination! Your brilliant comments will be passed along to Salven who I'm sure will be delighted to hear that you were impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of the area!


We shall be more than happy to help with your next adventure!