Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Wednesday 01 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Answered all our questions and booked for us at this stage that is all we can comment on.

Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Saturday 27 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour through Cambodia and Vietnam, visited many amazing places and made unforgettable memories

Classic Mekong (Upper Deck)

Wednesday 24 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
What a lovely ship. The staff were incredibly attentive. Once they knew what you liked, the next time, it was ready waiting for you, you didn't have to ask. They took an interest in you and were happy to chat to you. The accommodations were as good as any 5star hotel. The food was excellent. We got to visit the Captains Deck and Engineering and learnt about the excellent environmental processes on the ship. A lovely and very comfortable sundeck. A superb bar. An inclusive guide on the many landside visits by tender that you could choose to go on. My time on the Victoria Mekong was only 4 days and only part of my inclusive Wendy Wu trip of Cambodia and Vietnam, however, it was most certainly my favourite part. I was informed that the ships company is starting a seven day trip of the Mekong; now that would be very special.

Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very well organised, excellent service from Wendy Wu and the guides sousaphone and Anh

Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Friday 05 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Clean modern comfortable rooms. Staff were very attentive and catered to your every need. Food was excellent and trips and entertainment were well organised. We loved our time on the Victoria Mekong.

Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Wednesday 06 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Comfortable and good food
Great visits too

Classic Mekong (Upper Deck)

Tuesday 30 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I have used Wendy Wu when visiting China, two joined trips to Japan and Ecuador with the Galapagos extension. I have now booked the Classic Mekong for this Spring. I am looking forward to this trip. I am certain I will use Wendy Wu again another year. I like that everything is included, including the tipping. which makes one feel very comfortable.

Classic Mekong (Upper Deck)

Saturday 13 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Booked at Destinations show, Manchester and Byron was very knowledgeable and efficient. Minor issue when we received confirmation e mail but dealt with instantly. Overall a pleasure to deal with everyone involved.

Our Response

Thanks for your review, Byron will be delighted to read your comments. Do let us know if we can help with anything else. Jimmy

Classic Mekong (Upper Deck)

Monday 04 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Cabin was very comfortable. Food excellent. Trips off the boat were very interesting and very good entertainment. Lovely outside pool and sunloungers. Everything you would expect from a Cruise.

Classic Mekong (Upper Deck)

Wednesday 29 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Such an interesting and well organised experience. Great crew, good entertainment, stunning views and fascinating trips ashore.

25 Year Anniversary Classic Mekong (Upper Deck)

Saturday 04 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Full on travel experience. All travel arrangements and pick ups were organised superbly
The hotels were all of a good standard and the beds high quality aiding great sleep
Cambodia was beyond expectations as was our guide Buvnath. The Angor complex and the Ta Prohn temples ( Tomb Raider film) was breathtaking despite the high humidity and the rest of the itinerary was very interesting. A luxury coach transferred the 16 of us to Pnom Penn.
Next was a cruise down the Mekong river which was a welcome respite after a few days touring
The boat was lovely as were the staff and the evening entertainment was authentic.
Wendy Wu greeted us for the cruise and it was fun to hear how she had built her tour business
3 groups amalgamated on this cruise and I felt the trips out were a bit busy with all of us descendingon each location.
After 3 days on the Mekong River it was a transfer to Saigon.
This day was less successful as a packed and somewhat repetetive days activities and a late lunch meant we arrived in our hotel with little time to shower and freshen up for dinner which I decided to miss.
After that day the tour picked up again and our new guide Hoi kept the group engaged and the travel arrangements from then on were faultless including 2 internal flights from Ho Chi Min to Da Nang for the beautiful Hoi An and then onto Hanoi.
Hoi made sure each hotel had all our details in advance and arranged luggage collection /porterage so no lengthy lobby waits to get to our rooms.
The evening show in Hoi An was a spectacular display of acrobatics traditional music and dance and I am glad this was included
The seaplane flight over Halong bay was like something out of a James Bond movie and the cruise on the Junk was very pleasant
Why only 4 stars
I felt some of the food /set meals provided were bland , and unimaginative for the price point .The veg was always excellent but one restaurant gave us pork complete with hairy skin!! which nobody ate much of! The last nights meal was very average and a disappointment.
Overall a great experience which I would recommend
The food does need improved for the evening meals

25 Year Anniversary Classic Mekong (Upper Deck)

Thursday 02 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was our 2nd tour with Wendy Woo having visited China in 2019, and we were not disappointed. Through out the tour was well organised, fun but full on at all times creating many memories and experiences.

25 Year Anniversary Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Wednesday 01 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent ship. Beautiful cabins. Food was extremely high quality. Staff were friendly and professional, though lack of English posed some problems. Only downside was quality of land visits.

25 Year Anniversary Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Tuesday 31 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Well organised good price hassle free from start to finish and that all important personal touch. Friendly staff and attitude

Classic Mekong (Main Deck)

Monday 30 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The Vietnam part of the Tour was first class with an excellent Tour Guide and Manager who was a constant source of interesting information about the sites we visited.
The Cambodia Tour manager was very efficient on logistics and safety, but he did not make much of an attempt to guide us round the sites (not even Angkor Wat) preferring to give us a quick summary on the bus, and then let us wander around on our own with a time deadline to get back to the bus. I felt seriously under-informed. Very disappointing.