Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Himalayan Kingdoms

Monday 06 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A most interesting tour which delivered what the brochure promised. The Wendy Wu pre-tour information, however, was out of date with reference to some tour experiences, eg. no food available on the 9 hour train journey north from Kolkata - we were provided with lunch boxes and food could be purchased from vendors who walked through the carriages. Our national guides were very informative, though the India guide was lax in his management style - however, he did put in extra visits which we all appreciated and enjoyed.

Himalayan Kingdoms

Saturday 04 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
People need to read the small print with this holiday - there are far too many Buddhist temples/dzongs/chorten/stupa and both Indian and Bhutanese guides added extra ones in. Some were in spectacular places so that added an extra dimension, especially for those who are looking for a dramatic camera shot. Also, Wendy Wu’s information is extremely inaccurate; distances between places take far longer to travel, so the length of time in the mini-bus is far greater than stated (frequently double - these are not roads one can speed on). No tea-making equipment is necessary - I wasted luggage space on a travel kettle. Be aware that good views of distant mountains are unlikely at this time of year (April) being near the rainy season and pollution is also affecting clarity. Having said all this, the guides were great, especially the Bhutanese one, the drivers very skilful (positively heroic in the case of the Indian one), the Bhuddist temples etc very interesting (just too many), the food very good, although apart from eggs, a bit short of meat alternatives in Bhutan (no pulses or paneer) . The Tiger’s Nest trek was arduous but spectacular and definitely worth it! Other walks were brilliant, especially the walk through the rhododendron forest - the group would have loved to have had more walks. This was my first Wendy Wu holiday and I loved it, but some of the details above detracted from the overall experience.

Himalayan Kingdoms

Thursday 18 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Once again the administrative support from Wendy Wu prior to the trip was fantastic (visa applications, information provided etc). The itinerary was as advertised and very varied. The local guides were incredibly knowledgeable and made every day interesting. When local issues got in the way of plans (cancelled trains, landslips) they were dealt with without any concern and with no impact on the enjoyment of our holiday. Food and accommodation were excellent. Between booking the holiday and our travel date the daily tourist tax for Bhutan was reduced. Wendy Wu promptly provided an appropriate refund. Highly recommend.

Our Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that our support was fantastic and that the itinerary lived up to your expectations. It's great to know that our local guides added value to your experience with their knowledge and adaptability. We're pleased to hear that even unexpected challenges were seamlessly addressed, ensuring the enjoyment of your holiday remained unaffected. We appreciate your kind words about the food, accommodation, and the prompt handling of the tourist tax adjustment.

We truly value your recommendation and hope to welcome you on another adventure soon! Jimmy, Customer Service Manager

Himalayan Kingdoms

Friday 08 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
it is a trip that I had wanted to take for several years and it did not disappoint

Himalayan Kingdoms

Wednesday 04 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent communication with my booking . Helpful, personal , clear and informed advice given.

Our Response

That's wonderful to hear, thanks so much for your very nice feedback. Jimmy, Wendy Wu Tours.

Himalayan Kingdoms

Tuesday 21 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Knowledgable agent who guided me through the booking process skillfully and ensured that I knew exactly what I had to pay and the special offers which I could claim.

Himalayan Kingdoms

Saturday 14 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent customer service. Answered my questions thoroughly and the booking was made quickly and efficiently.

Himalayan Kingdoms Tour

Wednesday 27 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Wonderful experience in a part of India and Bhutan not often visited. Very well organised

Our Response

Hi Alan,

Many thanks for the 5* review!

We are delighted you had a great time on your Himalayan Kingdoms Tour and hope you have returned with some wonderful memories of the sights you saw!

We would be honored to welcome you on board another Wendy Wu tour in the future - when your ready for your next adventure, let us know!

Kind regards,

Wendy Wu Tours.

HIMALAYAN KINGDOMS

Monday 01 Dec 2014
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Every thing went very smoothly this was our 4th trip using wendy wu.

Product :

Very exciting trip an excellent small group could not have been better. Butan was brilliant and the tour guides there were so caring and they added the whole holiday.

Our Response

Thank you for your review and it is wonderful to hear you had such a good time. We've passed your kind words onto our partners in Bhutan who will share them with your guides. We'd be honoured to welcome you on-board a 5th Wendy Wu tour and hope to hear from you again soon!

Kind regards,
Lorraine, Wendy Wu Tours