Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Indochina Delights

Monday 15 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Brilliant holiday and well organised. The people in each country were so welcoming. I would go again.

Our Response

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear you had a brilliant holiday and well organised holiday. It's wonderful to know that the welcoming people in each country left a positive impression. We'd be delighted to welcome you again on another adventure! Jimmy, Customer Service Manager

Indochina Delights

Wednesday 06 Dec 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A varied, well planned and run trip that met, and n many aspects, greatly exceeded my expectations. The local organisation was excellent, with an outstanding local guide in Cambodia, and the UK organisation responded very well to our concerns about one unacceptable connecting flight by rescheduling.

Indochina Delights

Tuesday 07 Nov 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Excellent tour for us first time Far East travellers. Good itinerary, good hotels and restaurants chosen very acceptable. Great English speaking guides helped us understand the history and modern updates on all the countries we visited. Wouldn't hesitate to book with Wendy Wu again.

Indochina Delights

Thursday 28 Sep 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good experience booking my new tour to Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia.

Indochina Delights

Saturday 04 Feb 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Sensible help choosing which tour to book. Knowledgeable staff which gave us, first time visitors to Indochina, confidence to go ahead with arranging an exciting trip.

Indochina Delights

Monday 16 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Good service and the person we spoke to was excellent the only one thing I was dissappoibnted at was I recommeded my friend to use Wendy Wu but I dont get the gourmet hamper because we were getting the discount on the holiday. I can understand you only give the one type of discount per booking and you may not even give a gourmet one but a bit disappointed that I did not get anything for the recommendation.But appartfrom that excellent service.

Our Response

Sorry to hear that Susan - I'll arrange one to be sent to you straight away. Enjoy! Jimmy

Indochina Delights

Thursday 27 Feb 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Third tour with Wendy Wu & once again the whole tour was amazing. Guides as usual were extremely knowledgeable, helpful & nothing too much trouble. The whole itinerary from start to finish was very full on, varied, interesting having the whole group involved at some time. We were also given s in each country. Every day brought a new highlight & experience.

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Monday 06 May 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

This was my third tour . As a single traveller I always feel safe and welcomed x

Product :

Amazing to see three countries in two weeks . Guides were exceptional . Inspirational

Our Response


Thank you for your positive review!

We are pleased to hear that you always feel safe during our tours. We hope to see you again soon!

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Wednesday 10 Apr 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Good customer service, friendly over the phone and helpful.

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Wednesday 21 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

We thought the tour was well-planned and organised. We enjoyed eating most meals with our group in local restaurants. Yes we would consider Wendy Wu tours again.
We found all three guides very good, they were informative and genuinely interested in telling us about their respective countries.

Product :

We felt it was money well spent.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
It's always great to hear such brilliant feedback from our clients! We are delighted that you thought the tour was well planned and organised, and that you enjoyed the meals provided in the local restaurants. It's also fabulous that you found the guides you had during the tour knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We are thrilled that you would book with us again, and we look forward to helping you with a new tour in the near future.

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Tuesday 20 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Guides were polite, courteous, knowledgeable and good fun. They were happy to fit in a few extra stops/sights that customers were keen to visit. Great accomodation and a wide range of activities, sights and experiences provided. Excellent experience all round.

Product :

Previously stated.....see last answer.

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are delighted that you had an excellent experience! It's great that you found the guides polite, courteous and informative, and that they were happy to fit in some extra sightseeing long the way! We hope you have some great memories from your tour and hope that you will book again with us in the future.

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Monday 19 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

They did everything superbly. I have been with them before and both trips have been excited. I already recommend them often

Product :

excellent itinerary, great hotels, superb guides

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review,
We are delighted that you had a superb service from our company, and its great to hear that you have already travelled with us and we hope to book further tours for you in the future! Thank you for also recommending our company to others.

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Sunday 18 Nov 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent guides, very good hotels, slick organisation, great food.
Interesting and varied itinerary.

Product :

Well organised and planned

Our Response

Thank you for your 5* review!
We are thrilled that you had an excellent trip and that the guide ensured the tour ran smoothly and seamlessly throughout. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the food and thought the itinerary was varied and interesting, we hope that your guide was informative and friendly. We hope that you have made wonderful new memories during your tour and hope that you will think of us when booking your next tour.

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Tuesday 21 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

our tour was well organised and the guides know there stuff in the 3 countries we visited and where very helpful

Product :

the tour had all the places we wished to visit

INDOCHINA DELIGHTS

Sunday 12 Nov 2017
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

Excellent organisation. Great hotels, well chosen restaurants. Knowledgeable tour guides, especially Laki in Vietnam who went out of his way to make sure we were informed and entertained

Product :

See previous comments for review