Biggest Ever Sale - Save up to $4000 per couple! All our destinations are on sale! See the offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Majestic Yangtze

Wednesday 26 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The tour was organised very well and was conducted by an excellent guide Grace , very informative everywhere we visited she couldn’t of been any better, and helpful in every way, I would recommend this tour.
The places we visited will never be forgotten, and the sail down the Yangtze was amazing.
We were especially well looked after by Grace with it being our 40th wedding anniversary .

Majestic Yangtze

Friday 31 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
WAs a very good holiday I enjoyed it very much
Saw a lot and the food was very good
The hotels were very nice as well

Majestic Yangtze

Monday 27 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Majestic Yangtze

Sunday 26 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
We saw the main tourist things in China, such as the wall, pandas and Terracotta warriors and had a relaxing cruise on the Yangtze river with trips from the boat, including some beautiful caves, and had talks on the boat to keep us occupied when cruising.

It was a disadvantage having to leave our hotel in Shanghai at 4.30am, yes, 4.30 am, to get our internal flight to pick up the boat that afternoon. So it was a very full-on tour. Glad I did it, and plenty of photos and good memories including evening shows.

Majestic Yangtze

Friday 17 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A fascinating tour which crams in everything you would wish to see in China. Physically taxing but worth the effort - the guide was superb

Majestic Yangtze

Monday 06 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
China is a hidden gem, the sights are amazing. George Pu the Wendy wu tour guide made this holiday a fantastic experience with his attention to detail and the way he made sure we didn't miss anything

Majestic Yangtze

Sunday 05 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
a lot of travelling with early mornings and slow moving traffic

Majestic Yangtze

Saturday 04 May 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Very good itinerary and excellent guide.

Majestic Yangtze

Monday 29 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Full on holiday with lots to see and do. Lots of walking lots of steps but well worth the effort.
Good local tour guides, who looked after us well.
Good support from the UK team prior to going.
Every aspect had its own “wow” moment.

Majestic Yangtze

Saturday 20 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This trip is a wonderful introduction to China. The National guide was very knowledgeable, a good communicator and well organised.

Majestic Yangtze

Friday 19 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Fantastic trip. Great national guide. Highly recommend.

Majestic Yangtze

Thursday 11 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
From start to finish the organisation is second to none. The guide has a fantastic knowledge and is enthusiastic and caring. Always making sure everyone is ok. The addition of the local guides was great, they all knew their cities so well. All the trips included were well managed and the extra trips that could be purchased were worth the money. Overall it was a fantastic holiday.

A Week in Japan, Majestic Yangtze

Friday 16 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly and helpul

Majestic Yangtze

Monday 05 Feb 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very good. Rep found me a discounted holiday that I would not have discovered myself.

Majestic Yangtze

Saturday 27 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Call answered promptly and agent was very helpful and efficient. Booking made with full explanation of process.