Wonderlust Sale - Save up to $1,000pp on selected departures. All destinations on sale! See our offer
The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Road to Samarkand

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
My first time with Wendy Wu and it was everything I expected. All connections went smoothly, communication was good and the guides were knowledgeable and attentive. The hotels were comfortable and varied from opulent to rustic and homely. Always clean and comfortable, toiletries and towels provided. Breakfasts plentiful in choice with some unexpected dishes (beef casserole!), Hercules porridge (delicious) and usual cold meats, eggs, pastries, fruit, etc. Meals were astounding with plenty of salads, soups, meat and veg followed by fruit, sweets or small cakes. Large portions as well. All the restaurants were quirky from decoration to opulence which was great. The coach was comfortable, water supplied in plenty. Frequent stops. Some roads bumpy but that is to be expected. The scenery in Kyrgyzstan was amazing and the view to a world of long ago nomadic lifestyle was refreshing. The animal market at Karakol was amazing as was the eagle demonstration. Uzbekistan - more modern, with specific buildings of beauty in every city. We learnt about the history of the area - fascinating; the workmanship of ceramics and textiles was beautiful; the walking tours were not too long and we always had some time to relax in the late afternoon. I had wanted to visit this area for a number of years and was not disappointed. Highly recommended.

Road to Samarkand

Wednesday 31 Jan 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
We wanted to book Uzbekistan and spoke to the rep. Alicia 4 or 5 times for information. It’s an expensive holiday off the beaten track but we were reassured sufficiently to book. We have been to China with Wendy Wu before and had a very well- organised holiday so we were inclined to book with them again.

Road to Samarkand

Friday 27 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Booked on line straightforward

Road to Samarkand

Monday 23 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent itinerary. Lucky to meet up with good group. Guides excellent. However vegetarian meals poor as cuisine of both Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan both very meat orientated

Road to Samarkand

Friday 06 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
A great holiday although the tour manager in Uzbekistan could have been better and we only had 1 night in Khiva instead of 2 because of a change to flights.

Road to Samarkand

Monday 02 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This tour was simply amazing. Two great informative tour guides in Krgystan and Uzbekistan. We saw and learnt so much about the local culture, architecture and customs in each country. Hotels were all good and the contrast between the mountains and scenery in Krgystan and the architecture and cities in Uzbekistan made the trip unique. I highly recommend.

Road to Samarkand

Monday 19 Jun 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
The tour itself is great and loved the contrast between the mountains, lake/rivers and activities of Kyrgyzstan and the amazing buildings, crafts, ancient cities and desert of Uzbekistan.
We had originally booked in 2019 for May 2020 Journey across central Asia (Five Stans) so were a bit disappointed to only do 2 but now having done this would highly recommend. We understand the reasons why this was altered but again disappointed that when it was Wendy Wu who cancelled the trip 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023 that they did not honour the free flights of our original booking and as it was a new trip had to pay the current price for less days - several thousands more each with little acknowledgement to reward our patience or that this was a special wedding anniversary trip.

Road to Samarkand

Friday 27 Jan 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Easy to use website. Quick booking

Road to Samarkand

Thursday 20 Oct 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very easy process; the lady I spoke to remembered what I had said a couple of days earlier. She gave lots of information about the trip; very useful

Our Response

Thank you for your feedback; we hope you are looking forward to your trip!

Road to Samarkand

Wednesday 28 Sep 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Excellent experience -but food repetitive salad soup meat stew and melon 90pc of lunches and dinners

Road to Samarkand

Monday 20 Jun 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Aside from the scenery and history, I thought the selection of hotels was first class. It was all the more remarkable given it was the first time this trip has been conducted since COVID.

Road to Samarkand

Wednesday 15 Jun 2022
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Wonderful experience, different landscapes, architecture, culture,and economy in each country. Food variations as well. Unforgettable experience.

Road to Samarkand

Friday 31 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Good website. Lisa was kind, helpful and efficient. We are excited about our holiday in Uzbekistan
We have used Wendy Wu before to go to Vietnam and the trip exceeded expectations.
The business class upgrades are fabulous, making the journey a pleasure.

ROAD TO SAMARKAND

Thursday 14 Jun 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Our Tour: Excellent

Service rating :

It was great, Christine was a fantastic tour guide kind, funny organised and just perfect.

Product :

very good and interesting tour

Our Response

Thank you for your review!


Your comments will be passed along to Christine, which I am sure will make her day!


We will look forward to helping you on your way to your next adventure!

ROAD TO SAMARKAND

Wednesday 13 Jun 2018
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
They did every thing, all I had to do is pack and go